Anirudh For ‘Vijay 62’; TN Govt Announces Awards List

Curtain Raiser from silverscreen.in

A quick look at everything making news in cinema today.


Anirudh Ravichander has reportedly been signed on to compose for Vijay’s next.

Nayanthara will play the female lead in Chiranjeevi’s Uyyalawada Narasimha Reddy.

Jacqueline Fernandez in Salman Khan’s next with Remo D’Souza.

Akshay Kumar’s Battle Of Saragarhi has been shelved.


After six years, the Tamil Nadu State Government has announced its awards list for the period 2009 – 2014. Actors Vikram, Jiiva, Arya, Nayanthara, Padmapriya were adjudged best actors while Na Muthukumar won ‘Best Lyricist’ three years in a row.



The abducted actress has said that she had no business deals with Dileep, as this was speculated to be one the reasons behind her kidnapping. Through a press release, the actress said that she hoped justice would be served to all those involved in the case.

Let Them Eat Cake!

Actors Sarath Kumar, Geetha, Madhu Sapre, Tanikella Bharani, Sudha Shivpuri will all turn a year older today!