India's Premier Cinema Magazine

Tamil News

AIADMK Members Will not Contest Nadigar Sangam Elections


The AIADMK administration has asked the actors, who are members of the party, not to contest for any posts in the upcoming Nadigar Sangam Elections.

The elections of the cine-artistes’ organization are to be held on October 18 in Chennai. Many members of the ruling party, AIADMK, are active members of the Nadigar Sangam. The party members are spread across both the camps contesting the elections – headed by Sarathkumar and Vishal.

In a recent development, Minister O Panneerselvam convened a meeting at the ADMK headquarters, where it was announced that the party members should not contest the elections. Notable ADMK members like Thiyagu, Fatima Babu, Kuyili and Vindhya back Sarathkumar, while Ajay Rathnam,  KJ Retiesh support Vishal’s Pandavar Ani.

© Copyright 2013 - 2020 Silverscreen Media Inc.