India's Premier Cinema Magazine

Telugu News

‘Baahubali’ Wins 13 Awards At The CineMAA Awards 2016


The Telugu film Baahubali- The Beginning won 13 awards at the CineMAA 2016 Awards held in Hyderabad last Sunday.

The event was attended by several prominent Tollywood celebrities.


Baahubali, which stars Prabhas, Rana Daggubati, Anushka Shetty and Tamannaah in pivotal roles, received the Best Film Award. SS Rajamouli won the Best Director Award, Ramya Krishna won the Best Supporting Actor (female) Award, and Srinivas Mohan and Sabu Cyril received awards in the technical categories. The film’s singers, Karthik and Ramya Behra, also won an award.

Other winners of the night included Junior NTR, who won the Best Actor Award for Temper and Anushka Shetty, who won the Best Actress Award for Rudhramadevi. Kortala Siva won the Best Director (Jury) for his critically acclaimed film Srimanthudu. 

Actor Nagarjuna’s son, Akhil and actress Pragya Jaiswal won the Best Debut Actor and Actress award respectively.

The highlight of the night was actor Chiranjeevi’s comeback. Chiranjeevi is returning to acting with his 150th film. His performance in the show had been kept under wraps, although pictures of him rehearsing for the CineMAA Awards had been leaked, according to an International Business Times report.

© Copyright 2013 - 2021 Silverscreen Media Inc.