India News

Celebrities Wish Modi, Stalin On Their Great Show In The Lok Sabha Polls

Messages from actors in the film industry have been pouring in wishing Narendra Modi and the BJP on their victory in the Lok Sabha elections. Modi thanked Bollywood celebrities such as Rishi Kapoor, Asha Bhosle and Akshay Kumar, and Rajinikanth and Mohanlal in.the South, for their wishes.


Several stars congratulated DMK leader MK Stalin, YSRCP Jagan Mohan Reddy and their allies for the sweeping victory in the South where the BJP has failed. Some have expressed dissatisfaction with the overall results and hoped that Modi will live up to his promise of an inclusive government.

Director Seenu Ramasamy tweeted that those who lost have only helped the winners emerge victorious. The sun has blossomed, the lotus and the two-leaves have fallen and the communist parties and Vaiko have emerged as stars, he wrote.

Pa Ranjith congratulated Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi chief Thol Thirumavalavan for his tough fight in Chidambaram constituency against AIADMK’s P Chandrasekhar. The director said that it was not as easy for a Dalit leader to win.

Actor Nani congratulated YS Jagan Reddy for his huge win in Andhra Pradesh, with a still from Jersey showing him victorious.

Wishes also poured in for Sumalatha Ambareesh, wife of late actor Ambareesh, who won as an independent candidate from Mandya constituency, contesting opposite actor Nikhil Gowda.

MK Stalin’s son actor Udhayanidhi Stalin thanked the people of Tamil Nadu for voting for a secular and progressive government.

Actor Rajinikanth congratulated DMK leader and his friend Stalin for the big victory.

Meanwhile, in Bollywood, director Anurag Kashyap shared an abusive comment and a rape threat from a Modi follower targeted at his daughter because he was a Modi dissenter. Anurag said, “Congratulations on your victory and thank you for the message of inclusiveness. Sir please also tell us how do we deal with these followers of yours who celebrate your victory by threatening my daughter with messages like this for me being your dissenter.”

Actor Swara Bhaskar also tweeted that for the first time we have voted for a terror accused person, and wished that Modi would live up to his promise of inclusive India.

Yesterday, actor-politician Prakash Raj had tweeted that there is only going to be more abuse coming his way, and he will continue standing his ground.

Rajinikanth and Mohanlal congratulated Modi. Congress minister Urmila Matondkar said that BJP’s win was stupendous. Composer AR Rahman, actors Rishi Kapoor, Asha Bhosle, Akshay Kumar, Salman Khan, Abhishek Bachchan were among those applauded Modi’s win.

Image Courtesy: Zee News