India's Premier Cinema Magazine

Malayalam News

First Song From The ‘Sufiyum Sujatayum’ Album Launched


Dulquer Salmaan, Nani and Karthi launched ‘Vathikkalu Vellaripravu’ – the first song from Amazon Prime Video’s Sufiyum Sujatayum starring Aditi Rao Hydari and Jayasurya. The makers of the movie, Amazon Prime Video and Friday Music Company, opted to launch the song with the help of stars from the South Indian film industry.

The love ballad has been rendered by Arjun Krishna, Nithya Mammen and Zia Ul Haq and composed by M Jayachandran. The lyrics are penned by B K Hari Narayan. Sufiyum Sujatayum is scheduled for its world premiere on Amazon Prime Video on 3 July.

Talking about the song, veteran music composer M Jayachandran says, “Sufiyam Sujatayum is a musical love story and understandably music plays a key role. Each song has been crafted very carefully and resonates with the movie’s tone, mood, and story. ‘Vathikkalu Vellaripravu’ is poignant song that brings out the innocence and endearment of new-found love and companionship. Set to beautiful constructed cinematic shots, the song is our ode to pure, innocent love. I hope audiences enjoy the song.”

Sufiyum Sujatayum has been produced by Vijay Babu under his banner of Friday Film House. The film is directed by Naranippuzha Shanavas.

Watch the video of the song here:


© Copyright 2013 - 2020 Silverscreen Media Inc.