Hollywood News

Fox Announces Release Dates For Six Marvel Movies

Fox Marvel Release

Twentieth Century Fox has announced the release dates for 6 Marvel movies. 

The studio has the rights to a number of Marvel films, including Fantastic Four, X-Men, Deadpool, and their spin-offs and sequels. According to Variety magazine, the studio announced the following release dates, but haven’t mentioned the films. The dates are: 

  • June 7, 2019;
  • Nov. 22, 2019;
  • March 13, 2020;
  • June 26, 2020;
  • Oct. 2, 2020;
  • and March 5, 2021.

With a Deadpool sequel currently in production, one of the six could be the third film. Deadpool has been a great franchise and lead actor Ryan Reynolds has said, “I would love to play Deadpool for as long as they would let me play Deadpool”.


According to the Hollywood Reporter, 20th Century Fox will also experiment with an X-Men spinoff – X Force, and a Logan spinoff starring Dafne Keen.

There may also be a reboot of the Fantastic Four franchise, with the 2015 version of the film failing at the box-office. 

Image Courtesy: Variety.com