Tamil News

Kaaviya Thalaivan Audio To Release On August 18

Vasanta Balan, director of Kaaviya Thalaivan, confirmed on Twitter recently that the audio of the movie will be released on August 18th. He tweeted, “The second single from Kaaviya Thalaivan titled Yaarumilla  releases tomorrow. Stay tuned for the teaser. Album release on 18th!”


The first single Vaanga Makka Vaanga was released a month ago and garnered rave reviews. Music composer AR Rahman also put up a preview of the track Karnamotcham, following which the making of Aye Mr. Minor was released on YouTube. The second single Yaarumilla rendered by Shwetha Mohan and Srinivas was released today and is being shared widely on social media websites.

Kaaviya Thalaivan, set in the 1930’s, features 2o songs, out of which eight are full-length numbers. Actors Siddharth and Prithviraj play the lead roles, with Vedhika, Nasser and Thambi Ramaiah forming the supporting cast. The movie is produced by S Sashikanth of Y Not Studios and Varun Manian of Radiance Media.