Tamil News

Kollywood Star Cricket Match To Be Held On April 17

The Nadigar Sangam will conduct a celebrity cricket tournament on April 17, to raise funds for the construction of a new building for the South Indian Film Artistes Association.


Following the General Body meeting of the organisation, held on March 20, General Secretary Vishal said that stalwarts like Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan had been invited to participate in the tournament.

The tournament will feature eight teams, headed by Suriya, Sivakarthikeyan, Karthi, Arya, Vishal, Vijay Sethupathi, Jiiva and Jayam Ravi. Each team will consist of six players. The teams have been named after districts in Tamil Nadu:  Chennai Singams, Nellai Dragons, Thanjai Warriors, Trichy Tigers, Ramnad Rhinos, Kovai Kings and Salem Cheetahs. Notably, most of the abovementioned actors had supported and campaigned for the Nasser contingent during the 2015 Nadigar Sangam elections.