India's Premier Cinema Magazine

Hollywood News

Oscars 2018: Here’s The Full List Of Winners


The 90th annual Academy Awards, hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, celebrated diversity, inclusion, equal rights and of course, cinema.

Shape of Water, which bagged this year’s Best Picture award, also took home awards for Best Director, Best Original Score and Best Production Design.

Coming second was the World War II movie Dunkirk with three Academy Awards, followed by Blade Runner 2049, Coco, Darkest Hour and Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri, with two Oscars each.

Gary Oldman who portrayed Winston Churchill in the movie The Darkest Hour has won the award for the Best Actor, while Frances McDormand went home with the Best Actress award for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri.

Sam Rockwell and Allison Janney won the Best Supporting Actor/Actress for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri and I, Tonya respectively

In the Foreign Language category, Chilean drama A Fantastic Women bagged the award, while in technical awards category, Roger Deakins who has been nominated 14 times before for Best Cinematography, won his first Oscars while Lee Smith won the Best Editing Award.

Here’s the full list:

Best Picture: The Shape of Water

Director: Guillermo del Toro, for The Shape of Water

Actor: Gary Oldman, for Darkest Hour

Actress: Frances McDormand, for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Supporting Actor: Sam Rockwell, for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Supporting Actress: Allison Janney, for I, Tonya

Original Screenplay: Get Out

Adapted Screenplay: Call Me by Your Name

Foreign Language Film: A Fantastic Woman

Original Score: The Shape of Water

Original Song: “Remember Me” from Coco

Production Design: The Shape of Water

Cinematography: Roger Deakins for Blade Runner 2049

Editing: Lee Smith for Dunkirk

Visual Effects: Blade Runner 2049

Costume Design: Phantom Thread

Makeup and Hairstyling: Darkest Hour

Documentary Feature: Icarus

Sound Editing: Dunkirk

Sound Mixing: Dunkirk

Best Animated Feature: Coco
Best Documentary – Short Subject: Heaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405
Best Live Action Short Film: The Silent Child
Best Animated Short Film: Dear Basketball 


© Copyright 2013 - 2021 Silverscreen Media Inc.