India's Premier Cinema Magazine

Hindi News

Bhoot Police: Saif Ali Khan, Arjun Kapoor, Yami Gautam, Jacqueline Fernandez Starrer To Release on Disney+ Hotstar on September 17

Photo Credit - Arjun Kapoor Instagram

Bhoot Policethe Hindi horror-comedy film, will premiere on the OTT platform Disney+ Hotstar on September 17, the makers of the film announced on Friday. The film stars actors Arjun Kapoor, Saif Ali Khan, Jacqueline Fernandez, and Yami Gautam.

Sharing the film’s poster, all the cast members took to their individual social media profiles and announced the release date.

Bhoot Police is directed by Pavan Kirpalani, who is known for films like Ragini MMS, Darr @The Mall, and Phobia. The film is produced by Ramesh Taurani under his Tips Industries Ltd banner in association with 12th Street Entertainment.

Last week, the makers released the looks of the characters of Bhoot Police: Khan plays Vibhooti, Kapoor stars as Chiraunji, Fernandez essays Kanika, while Gautam will be seen as Maya.

This is the first time Saif Ali Khan will be seen alongside Arjun Kapoor and Yami Gautam.

The film was initially set to release in theatres on September 10. However, the makers later decided to make it a direct-OTT release. The shooting for Bhoot Police started in November last year in Himachal Pradesh. It was completed in Jaisalmer after relaxations in the Covid-19 restrictions were announced.

Meanwhile, Khan has two other upcoming films, Bunty Aur Babli 2 and Adipurush.

Kapoor, who was recently seen in Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar and Sardar Ka Grandson, is currently shooting for Ek Villain Returns with Tara Sutaria. The film also stars John Abraham and Disha Patani, and will release in theatres on February 11, 2022.

Gautam has resumed the shoot of her upcoming project A Thursday. The thriller will see her essaying the role of a school teacher named Naina Jaiswal. Directed by Behzad Khambata, the film is produced by Ronnie Screwvala’s RSVP Movies and Premnath Rajagopalan’s Blue Monkey Films. A Thursday is the first project solely headlined by Gautam.

© Copyright 2013 - 2021 Silverscreen Media Inc.