Song Of The Day: ‘Kanpesum Vaarthaigal’ From ‘7G Rainbow Colony’


Song: Kanpesum Vaarthaigal

Composer: Yuvan Shanakar Raja

Singers: Karthik

Actors: Ravi Krishna, Sonia Agarwal, Suman Shetty

Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

Film: 7G Rainbow Colony

On lyricist Na Muthukumar’s death anniversary, our song of the day ‘Kanpesum Vaarthaigal’, one of his most popular songs from Selvaraghavan’s 7G Rainbow Colony. The song centers on Ravi Krishna and Sonia Agarwal’s love story. Yuvan Shankar Raja worked with a 40-piece live orchestra for the songs in the film. ‘Kanpesum Vaarthaigal’ was a huge hit when it released and later a film of the same name was also made.

Lyricist Na Muthkumar died on this day in 2016, after suffering from jaundice. He began his career with Malabar Police in 1999, and shot to fame with ‘Devadhaiyai Kanden’ from Kadal Konden, ‘Veyilodu Vilayadi’ from Veyil, ‘Aanadha Yaazhai’ from Thangameenkal and more.