India's Premier Cinema Magazine

Hindi News

Working With Stalwarts Like Naseeruddin Shah For My Debut Was Very Fulfilling: Ritwik Bhowmik On ‘Bandish Bandits’


Amazon Prime Video has released the trailer of its new Original Bandish Bandits that will be available to stream from August 4. Produced and created by Amritpal Singh Bindra and directed by Anand Tiwari, the series is set in Jodhpur and tells the story of two young musicians, hailing from contrasting backgrounds. Bandish Bandits also features an exciting original soundtrack, composed by Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy, who are also making their digital debut with this show.

Speaking about this show, the lead actor, Ritwik Bhowmik says, “Bandish Bandits has been a dream in the making. Working with stalwarts such as Naseeruddin Shah, Rajesh Tailang, Sheeba Chaddha and Atul Kulkarni for my debut was one of the most fulfilling experiences of my life. Bandish Bandits is a blend of Indian traditions seeped in music that beautifully describes young love, ambition, passion and family values in a simple, yet powerful manner.”

Shreya Chaudhry says, “Working with Anand Tiwari has always been something I had wanted to do, so being part of Bandish Bandits is nothing short of serendipitous. I could not have asked for a better setting to work and learn more about acting, that too from some of the most talented and respected actors in India! I believe the show is a heart-warming journey of music and love and think it is something the audience would very much enjoy watching.”

Bandish Bandits is about the story of Radhe and Tamanna. Radhe is a musical prodigy determined to follow in the classical footsteps of his grandfather and Tamanna is an up and coming pop superstar who is looking for international fame. Radhe’s world is turned upside down when he falls in love with Tamanna. He finds himself torn between helping her achieve superstardom and staying true to his own legacy.

The show is produced and created by Amritpal Singh Bindra and directed by Anand Tiwari. The ten-part series also Naseeruddin Shah, Atul Kulkarni, Kunaal Roy Kapur, Sheeba Chaddha, and Rajesh Tailang.

© Copyright 2013 - 2020 Silverscreen Media Inc.