Tamil News

Kaaviyathalaivan Audio Release In July

The soundtrack of the period film Kaaviyathalaivan will be released later this month. With music by AR Rahman’s, the soundtrack features a record twenty songs, eight of which are full length numbers. Directed by Vasanthabalan, the film follows a group of theatre artists from the 1930’s.

Actors Nasser, Siddharth, Prithvi Raj and Vedhika play major roles in the film. The shooting for the movie has been wrapped up and post production work is almost at an end. The movie is likely to be an August release.