Malayalam News

Night Drive: Roshan Mathew, Anna Ben, Indrajith Sukumaran to Star in Vysakh’s Upcoming Malayalam Film

Actors Roshan Mathew, Anna Ben, and Indrajith Sukumaran will star in filmmaker Vysakh’s upcoming Malayalam film titled Night Drive, the director announced on Wednesday on social media. 


Night Drive will mark the second collaboration of actors Roshan Mathew and Anna Ben after Kappela.

Produced by Priya Venu and Neeta Pinto under the Aan Mega Media banner, the film is written by Abhilash Pillai. Noting that he is collaborating with the production house after his 2012 action-comedy Mallu Singh, the director mentioned that the filming of Night Drive commenced on Wednesday. Shaji Kumar is the film’s cinematographer.

In the social media post, Vysakh also revealed that the scenarist had narrated the script to him two years ago and since then, he had been wanting to make the film.

While the songs and background score of Night Drive will be composed by Ranjin Raj, Sunil S Pillai is in charge of the edits.

Vysakh, who previously assisted filmmakers Johny Antony and Joshiy, made his directorial debut with the Mammootty-starrer Pokkiri Raja in 2010. He went on to make commercial hit films like Seniors (2011), Mallu Singh (2012), and the 2016 Mohanlal-starrer Pulimurugan, which became the first Malayalam film to collect Rs 100 crore at the box office. The action film ended up collecting a lot more than that.

Vysakh last directed the Mammootty-starrer Madhura Raja in 2019. It was a spin-off of their previous film Pokkiri Raja.


Meanwhile, Roshan Mathew, who was last seen in Kuruthi, has a slew of projects in the pipeline, including his Tamil debut Cobra, the Hindi film Darlings, and the Malayalam films Chathuram, Kumari, and Oru Thekkan Thallu Case.

Anna Ben, on the other hand, last starred in Sara’s. She will next be seen in Naaradan, Ennittu Avasanam and Kaapa. Indrajith, who was last appeared in the 2021 Malayalam anthology film Aanum Pennum, has several upcoming projects such as Kurup, Thuramukham, Aaha, Pathaamvalavu, and 19 (1)(a), among others.